Bowling Balls by Storm - The Bowlers's Company™

Sign In

previous article »

Bowling News USA - October 18, 2013 Storm World Series of Bowling Post Game Show Debuts October 26th From Las Vegas

 

Storm Products is proud to announce the debut of 'The Storm World Series of Bowling V Post Game Show' beginning Saturday, October 26th. The live streamed broadcast will be produced in conjunction with InsideBowling.com at the World Series of Bowling V, being held at South Point Bowling Center in Las Vegas, NV.

The PBA's WSOB V is scheduled to run October 25th thru November 3rd.

The Storm WSOB V Post Game Show will air nightly immediatley following the WSOB V competition on StormBowling.com and InsideBowling.com.

Storm Marketing Director Mike Flanagan will host the show which will be produced by Louie Wemett, Storm's Communication Manager.

The Storm WSOB V Post Game Show will include guest appearences by Storm and Roto Grip's Staff of Champions, including but not limited to PBA Hall of Famer's Randy Pedersen, Pete Weber, Norm Duke and current Player of the Year candidates Jason Belmonte and Wes Malott.

The show will also feature the latest information on Storm and Roto Grip products including Storm's two newest releases, the BYTE™ and Reign On™.

"I'm excited about the opportunity to report live, nightly at the WSOB V," said Flanagan. "Bowling fans will have the opportunity to hear from the players immediatly after the competition, just like any other sport's post- game press conferences. Storm is the Bowler's Company and this show produced live from Las Vegas is for bowler's all over the world."

Storm's popular series 'In The Bag' will air on StormBowling.com immediatly following the PBA broadcasts on ESPN beginning Sunday, December 1st.

PBA fans can subscribe to Xtra Frame for a monthly subscription fee $7.99, an annual fee of $64.99, or a daily fee of $5 during the World Series. For subscription and schedule information, visit pba.com and Xtra Frame.

WORLD SERIES OF BOWLING V XTRA FRAME LIVE SCHEDULE (all times are Eastern)

Friday, Oct. 25 – High 5 Gear PBA League Challenge, 5:45 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 26 - Cheetah Championship Qualifying, 10 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.; Round of 24, 10 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27 – Viper Championship Qualifying, 10 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.; Round of 24, 10 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 28 – Chameleon Championship Qualifying, 10 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.; Round of 24, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 29 – Scorpion Championship Qualifying, 10 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.; Round of 24, 10 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 30 – PBA World Championship Match Play, 1:30 and 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 31 – PBA World Championship Match Play, 4:30 p.m.

2013-14 PBA ESPN TELEVISION SCHEDULE (all times are Eastern)

Sunday, Dec. 1 – Cheetah Championship, South Point, Las Vegas, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 8 – Viper Championship presented by PBA Bowling Challenge, South Point, Las Vegas, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 15 – Chameleon Championship, South Point, Las Vegas, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 22 – Scorpion Championship, South Point, Las Vegas, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 29 – PBA World Championship, South Point, Las Vegas, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 5 – World Bowling Tour Men’s and Women’s Finals presented by PBA, South Point, Las Vegas, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 12 – PBA50 Tour Finals and PBA Regional Players Invitational Finals, South Point, Las Vegas, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 19 – Round1 Japan Cup, Minami Suna Round1 Bowling Center, Tokyo, Japan, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 19 – Teen Masters Grand Championship, South Point, Las Vegas, 5 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 26 – PBA League (live), Thunderbowl Lanes, Allen Park, Mich., Noon

Sunday, Feb. 2 – Chris Paul PBA League All-Stars, Lucky Strike-L.A. Live, Los Angeles, 4 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 9 – PBA League, Thunderbowl Lanes, Allen Park, Mich., 3 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 16 – PBA League, Thunderbowl Lanes, Allen Park, Mich., 3 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 23 – USBC Masters (live), Brunswick Zone Carolier, North Brunswick, N.J., 3 p.m.

Sunday, March 2 – PBA League, Thunderbowl Lanes, Allen Park, Mich., 3 p.m.

Sunday, March 23 – PBA League Position Round, Thunderbowl Lanes, Allen Park, Mich., 1 p.m.

Sunday, March 30 – PBA League Wild Card Round, Brunswick Zone Carolier, North Brunswick, N.J., 4:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 6 – PBA Tournament of Champions (live), Woodland Bowl, Indianapolis, 1 p.m.

Sunday, April 13 – PBA League Elias Cup Finals, Woodland Bowl, Indianapolis, 2 p.m.

 

 

 

 


Share this Story:

previous article »

News

News Filter

Filter News

October, 2013