Bowling Balls by Storm - The Bowlers's Company™

Sign In

previous article »

Bowling News USA - March 12, 2012 Field Determined For Intercollegiate Collegiate Team Championships

ARLINGTON, Texas - A total of 32 teams kept their hopes alive for collegiate national titles as the field was determined Sunday for the 2012 United States Bowling Congress Intercollegiate Team Championships.

ITC 2012 logoThe field of 16 men's teams and 16 women's teams was determined at sectional qualifiers at four sites - Allentown, PA., Euless, TX, Fairview Heights, IL., and Smyrna, TN., with the top four teams in each division advancing.

All teams bowled 64 games of Baker competition over two days for the right to advance to the Intercollegiate Team Championships, which will be held April 19-21 at Sun Valley Lanes in Lincoln, Neb. The men's and women's finals will be broadcast in May on CBS Sports Network.

Webber International led both the men's and women's divisions in Allentown. The Warriors' men's team finished with 13,358 to advance along with Lindenwood, Rochester Tech and William Paterson. On the women's side, Webber tallied 12,943 to lead with defending national champion Maryland Eastern Shore finishing second. Lindenwood and Kutztown also moved on.

In Euless, the Wichita State men and women dominated the competition to advance to nationals. The Shockers men totaled 13,669, while Midland, defending national champion Fresno State and Kansas also advanced. The Wichita State women finished with 13,037 and will be joined at nationals by Midland, West Texas A&M and Stephen F. Austin.

Robert Morris-Illinois led the men's field in Fairview Heights with 13,159 and advanced along with Toledo, St. Ambrose and Calumet. The Newman women led their division with 11,985, while Calumet, William Penn and Robert Morris-Illinois also moved on.

The Smyrna sectional was led by Pikeville on the women's side with 12,393. McKendree, Florida State and Wright State also advanced. For the men, Wright State led the way with 12,660, while Morehead State, Vincennes and Notre Dame-Ohio also moved on.

The Storm and Roto Grip teams that will be competing in the championships are:


Morehead State (Storm)

University of Toledo (Storm)

Rochester Institute of Technology (Roto Grip)

Wright State (Roto Grip)

Vincennes University (Roto Grip)

Robert Morris University (Roto Grip)

Calumet College of St. Joseph (Roto Grip)



McKendree University (Storm)

West Texas A&M (Storm)

Stephen F. Austin (Storm)

Florida State (Roto Grip)

Wright State (Roto Grip)

Calumet College of St Joseph (Roto Grip0

William Penn (Roto Grip)

Robert Morris University (Roto Grip)


For more information on the USBC Intercollegiate Team Championships, visit

Share this Story:

previous article »


News Filter

Filter News

March, 2012