Bowling Balls by Storm - The Bowlers's Company™

Sign In

previous article »

Bowling News USA - July 19, 2011 Alex Aguiar Rides the 2Fast™ to Mini Eliminator Title


(Brian Martinsen Sr,, Isaac Amkie, Chris Martin, and winner Alex Aguiar)

The Summer Mini-Eliminator at Sunset Station Strike Zone crowned its 19th champion as Alex Aguiar of N. Dartmouth, Ma. rolled a huge 258 game to claim the title and the $20,000 top prize.

Aguiar used the Storm 2Fast for the win.

The difference between second and fourth place was one pin as Mexican senior bowler Isaac Amkie and Brian Martinsen Sr. of Vass, N.C. (189 & under division) were tied for second place at 209, each earning $11,750, with Chris Martin of Westminster, S.C. (215 & under division) just one pin behind at 208 to finish in fourth place worth $10,000.

Sweeper winners were Cliff Connors of Tempe Ariz. ($1,000)  and Matthew Jones of Avondale, Ariz. ($2,400.)

Share this Story:

previous article »